How Are We Doing?

Make no mistake, it's the customers that make any business succeed, and the Internet has provided great insight into how are customers feel about us. Take a look below to see what our customers have to say. They are here to relate their experiences to you. If you like what they have to say, and you would like to have a Roberts Toyota experience of your own, then come and see us in Columbia. We want to get to know you and help you have a wonderful experience of your own. Then you can write a review or a testimonial and provide even more people with the stories that they want to hear.

Customer Lobby
32 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
RLLTIDE 31 Oct 2016
Quick and easy to deal with. Salesman gave walkthrough of truck over phone since I was located an hour half away.
5 rate
Cars.com
Music City 09 Aug 2016
My family has been buying cars from Roberts Toyota since they were in Lewisburg, TN many years ago. My grandfather told me that he always trusted them and felt he was getting a good deal on his vehicles. Many years later I have found myself buying my Toyota vehicles there as well. I have personal...ly purchased two new Tundras and a new Sienna from them since 2012 and all purchases have been painless and actually enjoyable. I live in Nashville and drive an hour to buy my Toyota's there - absolutely no comparison with the Nashville dealers. The Roberts family runs a great family owned dealership and I recommend anyone shopping for a new Toyota to check them out. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Biz M., Columbia, TN 01 Jul 2016
Very friendly staff in both the sales and service areas. From my experience, prices on used autos are lower than anyone else around. As such, you might not get a lot of wiggle in the price, but maybe I'm not a good negotiator. Service department has done great job for me so far. Free car washes!
4 rate
Yelp
Nell Rav4 04 Apr 2016
Salesman Joe Crenshaw was knowledgeable, low-key and comfortable to work with. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Roberts Toyota. Ten years ago their sales person was also knowledgeable, low-key and comfortable to work with.
5 rate
Cars.com
Matt 19 Oct 2015
Last week while driving north on I-65 I noticed a billboard for Roberts Toyota of Columbia, TN. I had been in the market for a new 4Runner and put a deposit down on one at another dealership over 6 weeks before and had been getting 'the runaround' from that dealership. I phoned Roberts Toyota & Mr. ...Gene Sauls - The Sales Manager answered the phone and said come on in and we'll help you out. I arrived about 15 minutes later and met him and he worked to get me a new 4Runner. In just a little while after working with my sales person, Mr Cris Stutts and the General Sales Manager, Spencer Dudley they made me a deal and I left with a new 2016 4Runner SR5 Premium. The staff at the dealership made me feel welcome, didn't pressure me into buying anything that I didn't want and to say the least the experience was by far the best I've ever experienced at a new car dealership. I either talked or visited with 5 other Toyota dealers in Middle Tennessee and the experience at Roberts Toyota should make the other dealerships ashamed. I would highly recommend the buying process at Roberts Toyota in Columbia, TN. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Steven S., Carlsbad, CA 15 Oct 2015
My experience with Roberts Toyota started when I saw a 1990 Toyota Pickup for sale on their website. It was after hours so I sent an email inquiry in. After not hearing back, I figured it must've sold, but I decided to call in just to be sure. I talked to Larry Campbell, he for me the truck was ...still available and gave me a good idea of the condition over the phone. I drove down to check out and, while Larry was busy with another customer, Ed Mills helped me out. Offered to let me take it for a test drive and gave me plenty of time to inspect the truck. Not once from the moment I called in to the time I decided to buy did I get pressured or "sold" on the truck. Just honest, respectable professionalism. I didn't buy the day I visited, but I called in the following Monday to ask if I could take it to an independent mechanic to verify the condition of the vehicle. No problem. When everything checked out, I came back and started talking numbers with Mr. Campbell. After some back and forth we got to a number both parties would be happy with, even though I ended up spending more than I planned to. Here's where they really shine though: I needed to get the truck AND my other back to Brentwood and didn't have anyone to drive my second car that day. They had Erin follow me up to the bank (over 30 minutes away, yikes) and then to my apartment so I could drop one car off and pick up the truck I just bought. It was a lot of back and forth with driving, but I'm really impressed they took the time to help me out when I was buying the cheapest car on their lot. Really says a lot about the quality of the employees that work here. The deal took a minimal amount of time, minus the ride the kindly provided me with, and I never felt pressured. Definitely recommend giving them a shot and talk to LARRY CAMPBELL! He can get you into something you'll love. Thanks again to Larry, Ed, Spencer, Erin and Mike for your help and patience. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
revreb 01 Sep 2015
Almost two weeks ago, I began searching for a new Toyota Camry. All total, I had conversations with five different dealerships in middle Tennessee. Only one went out of their way to offer me excellent customer service, a great deal, and the best car buying experience I've ever had: Roberts Toyot...a. Thanks Catherine Roberts, Erin Phelps Smith, Spencer Dudley, and Mike Milligan for your incredible service. I love my new Camry! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
T Ward 01 Sep 2015
Almost two weeks ago, I began searching for a new Toyota Camry. All total, I had conversations with five different dealerships in middle Tennessee. Only one went out of their way to offer me excellent customer service, a great deal, and the best car buying experience I've ever had: Roberts Toyota. T...hanks Catherine Roberts, Erin Phelps Smith, Spencer Dudley, and Mike Milligan for your incredible service. I love my new Camry! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
revrebel 01 Sep 2015
Almost two weeks ago, I began searching for a new Toyota Camry. All total, I had conversations with five different dealerships in middle Tennessee. Only one went out of their way to offer me excellent customer service, a great deal, and the best car buying experience I've ever had: Roberts Toyota. T...hanks Catherine Roberts, Erin Phelps Smith, Spencer Dudley, and Mike Milligan for your incredible service. I love my new Camry! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Scoot 29 Jul 2015
My college age sons needed help assessing a car for purchase ( Craig's list) and another son needed an honest repair at most effective pricing possible ( he was college student.) Roberts Toyota service department fulfilled our needs. Kudos to them. And thanks.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.