Estimate your payments

Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Your estimated credit score
Loan term
Down payment


2020 Toyota Corolla Trim Level Comparison 

The eight trim levels of the 2020 Toyota Corolla differ in price, standard features, and even in style. Below, we’ll touch on the unique style of one trim level, and the unique performance of three others. Keep reading to learn about the 2020 Toyota Corolla with our trim level comparison. 

2020 Toyota Corolla – List of Trim Levels 

The eight trim levels of the 2020 Toyota Corolla are the L, LE, Hybrid LE, SE CVT, SE Nightshade Edition, SE (6MT), XLE, and the XSE. 

2020 Toyota Corolla five trims
2020 Toyota Corolla three trims

2020 Toyota Corolla front seats

2020 Toyota Corolla – SE Nightshade Edition Style 

The SE Nightshade Edition trim level of the 2020 Toyota Corolla stands out for its dark sense of style. If you love a classic, black look, then this trim level will work its magic on you. Outfitted with blacked-out wheels, a black grille, and black accents including black outside door handles and black outside mirrors, the exterior of the 2020 Toyota Corolla trim level is a work of monochromatic art.  

You may recognize the SE Nightshade Edition for its namesakes in other Toyota vehicle line-ups. This popular trim level has been adopted by several models, meaning that you can own a whole family of Nightshade Edition vehicles. 

2020 Toyota Corolla display screen

2020 Toyota Corolla – hybrid trim level 

The 2020 Toyota Corolla actually only has one hybrid trim level, the Hybrid LE. This efficient model gets an EPA-estimated rating of 52 mpg, when combining the highway and city ratings. Other than its impressive fuel economy rating, the hybrid trim level has a few other features to set it apart. 

One of the best features of the 2020 Toyota Corolla Hybrid LE is its Hybrid Power Mode, which changes the way you drive. This mode increases the throttle response of the vehicle, improving your vehicle’s power. Feel the excitement at the press of a button.  

2020 Toyota Corolla front seats

2020 Toyota Corolla – performance trim levels 

Two of the trim levels of the 2020 Toyota Corolla receive titles related to their transmission types, the SE CVT and the SE (6MT). CVT stands for Continuously Variable Transmission, whereas the 6MT stands for 6-speed Manual Transmission. Both of these titles can tell you what makes these trim levels stand apart from the rest. 

Many of the trim levels come with a CVT with intelligence and Shift Mode (CVTi-S); however, the SE CVT has a Dynamic-Shift CVT with a physical first-launch gear. The 6MT trim level offers an Intelligent Manual Transmission. Whatever your preference, you’ll be able to find a 2020 Toyota Corolla trim level that matches it.  

Interested in this model?