Estimate your payments

Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Your estimated credit score
Loan term
Down payment


2020 Toyota Prius Trim Level Comparison 

When you come into Roberts Toyota to purchase a 2020 Toyota Prius, one of the things our sales representatives will ask you is if you have a specific trim level in mind. It is always good to know your options. Below, we have explained all of the trim levels of the 2020 Toyota Prius. 

2020 Toyota Prius – List of Trim Levels 

There are six models of the 2020 Toyota Prius: L Eco, LE, XLE, Limited, LE AWD-e, and XLE AWD-e. 

2020 Toyota Prius trim levels
2020 Toyota Prius trim level
2020 Toyota Prius in snow

2020 Toyota Prius trim levels – exterior  

On the exterior, the different trim levels of the 2020 Toyota Prius offer different headlights and wheels. The L Eco, LE, and LE AWD-e have Bi-LED projector headlights with an auto-off feature, meaning that your headlights will turn off automatically when you shut off the engine. Higher trim levels, such as the Limited and the XLE AWD-e, come with similar headlights, except that they have an auto-on/off feature, meaning that the headlights also have the ability to automatically turn on when conditions are right. The XLE AWD-e and LE AWD-e also offer fog and accent lights. 

As for wheels, the L Eco and LE come with 15-inch 5-spoke alloy wheels with full wheel covers. The XLE AWD-e and LE AWD-e have the same wheels except with two-tone wheel covers. The Limited and XLE trim levels have the largest available wheels, a set of 17-inch wheels with 5-spokes and titanium-finished wheel inserts. 

2020 Toyota Prius interior with a woman

2020 Toyota Prius trim levels – interior  

Inside the 2020 Toyota Prius, the biggest distinction between models that you will notice is in the seating. The standard seats on the L Eco are the fabric-trimmed seats. The LE and LE AWD-e upgrade to the same seats with extended seat-back pockets for added convenience. Higher trim levels like the XLE, XLE AWD-e, and Limited offer SofTex ®-trimmed heated front seats. 

While many things stay the same inside, the center console with armrest comes in either matte-black or semi-gloss black. Matte black is standard on the L Eco, LE AWD-e and LE. Semi-gloss black is standard on the XLE, Limited, and XLE AWD-e. Higher trim levels may also offer more advanced technology features. 

blue 2020 Toyota Prius rear view

2020 Toyota Prius trim levels – performance  

The efficient and responsive performance of the 2020 Toyota Prius stays mostly uniform across all six trim levels. A hybrid system is standard. The XLE AWD-e and the LE AWD-e are the only two trim levels to offer Electronic On-Demand Compact All-Wheel Drive (AWD-e), which is easy to remember because it is in their titles.  

Interested in this model?